Local Federal Coordinating Committee

The Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC) is comprised of federal employees and representatives of labor unions with federal employees as members. The LFCC is responsible for the oversight of the local CFC. In conformance with CFC regulations and policies, the LFCC makes admission determinations for local charities and selects a Principal Combined Fund Organization (PCFO) to administer the day-to-day operations of the campaign and to serve as its fiscal agent. The LFCC has chosen EarthShare for these responsibilities for the 2013 CFCNCA campaign.



Updated March 19, 2014


Vince Micone
LFCC Chairperson
Chief of Staff, Management
Department of Homeland Security

Ann Van Houten
Director, Acquisition Policy and Legislation
Office of the Chief Procurement Officer
Department of Homeland Security
H. Brandon Haller, Ph.D.
LFCC Vice Chairperson
Assistant Director
Physical Infrastructure
U.S. Government Accountability Office
Katie Malague
Deputy Director, Office of Strategic Planning and Performance Improvement
U.S. Department of the Treasury

Virginia M. Lum
LFCC General Counsel
Office of Immigration Litigation, Civil Division
Department of Justice


Christine McMahon
Program Planner
U.S. Government Printing Office

William M. Boyd, M.D.
Food and Drug Administration
Department of Health and Human Services


Elaine J. Mitchell
Office of Disability Adjudication and Review
Social Security Administration

Nazmia E. Alqadi
Program Analyst, Research & Development Division
Office of Community Oriented Policing Services
Department of Justice


Jim Plante
Public Affairs Specialist
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Department of Commerce

Nancy Bechtol, CFM
Office of Facilities Engineering & Operations
Smithsonian Institution


Terry Shen
JHSV Project Manager
PEO Ships
Sandra K. Cook
Special Advisor, Office of Administration
Office of the Director
Executive Office of the President


Peggy Sherry
Deputy Commissioner for Operations Support
Internal Revenue Service

Anthony De Cristofaro
Director, Voluntary Campaign Management Office (VCMO)
Human Resources Directorate - WHS

Alan Warsaw
Operations Manager, Trusteeship Processing Divisions 
Benefits Administration and Payment Department
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation


Shannon Reid Hamm
Associate Deputy Administrator
Policy and Program Development
Animal & Plant Health Inspection Service
Department of Agriculture